Undine Reads

Reviews Romance, Mystery, Science Fiction & Fantasy

Format: ARC

February 15, 2021

The Echo Wife

A biting look at the choices women face trying to balance societal demands and expectations with their own desires and needs.

February 2, 2021

Winter’s Orbit

Winter’s Orbit was perfection. It gave me court intrigue on a galactic scale, an arranged marriage, a thriller investigation into a suspicious murder. In other words, it gave me everything and MORE.

January 25, 2021

The Ex Talk

The Ex Talk by Rachel Lynn Solomon ticks a lot of boxes for me: enemies to lovers, coworker romance, witty banter, sweet steaminess plus public radio and podcasts.

January 13, 2021

Siri, Who Am I?

Siri, Who Am I? by Sam Tshida is an amnesia trope mystery with a madcap side of romance and a big helping of zaniness.

January 7, 2021

You Have a Match

You Have a Match by Emma Lord Published by Wednesday Books on January 12, 2021 Genres: Fiction Pages: 320 Format: ARC Goodreads I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. About You Have a Match Super […]

January 5, 2021

The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry

Dellaria Wells is a low-class con artist, petty thief, and fire witch. Perpetually behind on her rent as she’s working on some grift or another, her landlady lays down the law. Pay up or suffer an outbreak of pus-filled boils all over her body.

December 16, 2020

Emerald Blaze

Emerald Blaze is the fifth book in the Hidden Legacies series. It focuses on the middle sister of the Baylor family, Catalina.

December 8, 2020

Spoiler Alert

Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade gave me all of the feels and soothed my nerd girl soul in ways that I didn’t realize it was hurting.

December 1, 2020

How to Catch a Queen

How to Catch a Queen is the first book in a new contemporary romance series, Runaway Royals, by Alyssa Cole. A companion to her Reluctant Royals series, the new series shares the same African setting, engaging writing style and steamy tone.

You are here: Page 1