Undine Reads

Reviews Romance, Mystery, Science Fiction & Fantasy

Format: Hardcover

April 5, 2021

Deadly Editions by Paige Shelton

If you’re looking for a cozy mystery that’s a gentle read with a likable amateur sleuth and bookshop adventures, this is the perfect series. There’s even a bookshop dog for extra cuteness.

March 1, 2021

The Lost Apothecary

Sarah Penner’s debut is The Lost Apothecary. The gorgeous cover hints at the mesmerizing tale of multiple women in dual timelines and the apothecary’s bottle that ties them together.

January 6, 2021

Library Loot

Between going bonkers clicking the request button for ARCs on NetGalley plus my book haul over the holidays, the library loot is a small haul this week. But all things I’ve been looking forward to for awhile!

November 18, 2020

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Kingdom of the Wicked

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco Published by Jimmy Patterson on October 27, 2020 Genres: Fantasy Pages: 448 Format: Hardcover Goodreads Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. My Can’t-Wait Wednesday book this week is Kingdom […]

September 9, 2020

Review: Sucker Punch

Sucker Punch, the latest Anita Blake book returns to form when the series was more about solving crimes and less about relationship complications.

September 3, 2020

Review: Harrow the Ninth

So I was Very Excited to receive an ARC of Harrow the Ninth. I needed to know what happened next. And oh my Necro Overlord, this was not the book I was expecting. It was better.

August 3, 2020

Review: This Is How You Lose the Time War

Captivating and gorgeous novella about two agents from opposite sides in a war for supremacy of the multiverse. Blue and Red, beautifully voiced by authors Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone, begin as fierce opponents.

You are here: Page 1