Undine Reads

Romance, Mystery, Science Fiction & Fantasy

December 14, 2021

TTT: Books on My Winter TBR List

The Broke and the Bookish created Top Ten Tuesday in June of 2010. It moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

As a book reviewer, I’m usually reading books that aren’t scheduled to come out for several months (assuming that I’m not behind on my reading schedule!). But these are the 10 books that are currently on my schedule for my winter TBR list.

Are any of them on your TBR list?

10 books on my winter TBR list

Book cover for A Brush With Love
A Brush with Love by Mazey Eddings

A Brush with Love

A BRUSH WITH LOVE by Mazey Eddings is a contemporary romcom.

Publisher’s description: Harper is anxiously awaiting placement into a top oral surgery residency program when she crashes (literally) into Dan. Harper would rather endure a Novocaine-free root canal than face any distractions, even one this adorable.

Due March 1, 2022 from St. Martin’s Griffin.

Book cover for Mr Wrong Number
Mr Wrong Number by Lynn Painter

Mr. Wrong Number

MR. WRONG NUMBER by Lynn Painter is a contemporary romcom.

Publisher’s description: ad luck has always followed Olivia Marshall…or maybe she’s just the screw-up her family thinks she is. But when a “What are you wearing?” text from a random wrong number turns into the hottest, most entertaining—albeit anonymous—relationship of her life, she thinks things might be on the upswing…

Due March 1, 2022 from Berkley.

Book cover for Crowbones by Anne Bishop
Crowbones by Anne Bishop

Crowbones

I’m really excited to return to Anne Bishop’s world of The Others with CROWBONES!

Publisher’s description: Deep in the territory controlled by the Others—shape-shifters, vampires, and even deadlier paranormal beings—Vicki DeVine has made a new life for herself running The Jumble, a rustic resort. When she decides to host a gathering of friends and guests for Trickster Night, at first everything is going well between the humans and the Others.

Due March 8, 2022 by Ace.

Book cover for Kamila Knows Best by Farah Heron
Kamila Knows Best by Farah Heron

Kamila Knows Best

I discovered how wonderful Farah Heron’s books are when I read Accidentally Engaged this year. So I’m really looking forward to her new book KAMILA KNOWS BEST.

Publisher’s description: Kamila Hussain’s life might not be perfect, but, whew, it’s close. She lives a life of comfort, filled with her elaborate Bollywood movie parties, a dog with more Instagram followers than most reality stars, a job she loves, and an endless array of friends who clearly need her help finding love. In fact, Kamila is so busy with her friends’ love lives, she’s hardly given any thought to her own . . .

Due March 8, 2022 from Forever.

Book cover for Sadie on a Plate by Amanda Elliot
Sadie on a Plate by Amanda Elliot

Sadie on a Plate

SADIE ON A PLATE by Amanda Elliot combines two of my favorite things romcoms and stories with a food element.

Publisher’s description: Sadie is a rising star in the trendy Seattle restaurant scene. Her dream is to create unique, modern, and mouthwatering takes on traditional Jewish recipes. But after a public breakup with her boss, a famous chef, she is sure her career is over–until she lands a coveted spot on the next season of her favorite TV show, Chef Supreme.

Due March 15, 2022 from Berkley.

Book cover for Love and Other Disasters by Anita Kelly
Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly

Love & Other Disasters

Another romance + culinary element combination – LOVE & OTHER DISASTERS by Anita Kelly.

Publisher’s description: Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself on the popular reality competition show Chef’s Special. Too bad the first memorable move she makes is falling flat on her face, sending fish tacos flying—not quite the fresh start she was hoping for. Still, she’s focused on winning, until she meets someone she might want a future with more than she needs the prize money.

Due January 18, 2022 from Forever.

Book cover for Homicide and Halo-Halo by Mia P. Manansala
Homicide and Halo-Halo by Mia P. Manansala

Homicide and Halo-Halo

Arsenic andAdobo by Mia P. Manansala was one of my favorite reads of 2021 so I’m really looking forward to diving into the second book in the series, HOMICIDE AND HALO-HALO.

Publisher’s description: Things are heating up for Lila Macapagal. Not in her love life, which she insists on keeping nonexistent despite the attention of two very eligible bachelors. Or her professional life, since she can’t bring herself to open her new cafe after the unpleasantness that occurred a few months ago at her aunt’s Filipino restaurant, Tita Rosie’s Kitchen. No, things are heating up quite literally, since summer, her least favorite season has just started.

Due February 8, 2022 from Berkley.

In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer
In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer

In a New York Minute

IN A NEW YORK MINUTE by Kate Spencer is already getting great buzz so I’m excited to read it!

Publisher’s description: A clever, tender, and romantic novel for readers of Christina Lauren, Jasmine Guillory, and Sophie Cousens, this laugh-out-loud debut is a perceptive reminder that fate can have a sense of humor, and that love can happen…In a New York Minute.

Due March 15, 2022 from Berkley.

Book cover for Under Lock and Skeleton Key by Gigi Pandian
Under Lock and Skeleton Key by Gigi Pandian

Under Lock and Skeleton Key

UNDER LOCK AND SKELETON KEY by Gigi Pandian sounds like a childhood dream come true (well, minus the murder, obvi). A family business that creates secret staircases and hidden rooms and the main character lives in a castle connected to a treehouse? Yes, please!

Publisher’s description: After a disastrous accident derails Tempest Raj’s career and life, she heads back to her childhood home in California to comfort herself with her grandfather’s Indian home-cooked meals. Though she resists, every day brings her closer to the inevitable: working for her father’s company. Secret Staircase Construction specializes in bringing the magic of childhood to all by transforming clients’ homes with sliding bookcases, intricate locks, backyard treehouses, and hidden reading nooks.

Due March 22, 2022 from St. Martin’s Press.

Book cover for Four Aunties and a Wedding by Jesse Q. Sutanto
Four Aunties and a Wedding by Jesse Q Sutanto

Four Aunties and a Wedding

Dial A for Aunties was another one of my favorite reads in 2021 so I’m excited to read Jesse Q. Sutanto’s sequel, FOUR AUNTIES AND A WEDDING.

Publisher’s description: Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can’t wait to marry her college sweetheart, Nathan. Instead of having Ma and the aunts cater to her wedding, Meddy wants them to enjoy the day as guests. As a compromise, they find the perfect wedding vendors: a Chinese-Indonesian family-run company just like theirs. Meddy is hesitant at first, but she hits it off right away with the wedding photographer, Staphanie, who reminds Meddy of herself, down to the unfortunately misspelled name.

Due March 29, 2022 from Berkley.

In conclusion

So many fantastic-sounding upcoming books! And since I live in the cold, grey, sometimes snowy Midwest, this is the perfect time of year to snuggle up with the cats, a mug of something warm, and cozy up dive into a stack of books.

What’s on your TBR list?

Subscribe to my blog, Undine Reads, or follow my Bookstagram to get even more bookish content.

SHARE:
Fun stuff 5 Replies to “TTT: Books on My Winter TBR List”
Laura
Laura Eckert
I'm a lifelong book lover and voracious reader. I'm a former bookstore owner and current library marketer and book blogger.

COMMENTS

5 thoughts on “TTT: Books on My Winter TBR List

Tell me what you think!