Undine Reads

Reviews Romance, Mystery, Science Fiction & Fantasy

November 8, 2021

An Eggnog to Die For by Amy Pershing

An Eggnog to Die For by Amy PershingAn Eggnog to Die For by Amy Pershing
Series: Cape Cod Foodie Mystery #2
Published by Berkley on November 2, 2021
Genres: Mystery
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

About An Eggnog to Die For

AN EGGNOG TO DIE FOR by Amy Pershing is the second book in the cozy Cape Cod Foodie Mystery series. If you missed the first one, not to worry; this is a great entry point. The author’s deftness with descriptions will make you feel as if you already know the characters and setting.

Our amateur sleuth, Sam, is hoping for a simple Christmas celebration with her dog and her sexy harbormaster boyfriend but that’s not to be. Her parents decide to spend the holidays with her and the town’s controlling crank turns up murdered.

My thoughts about An Eggnog to Die For

The author’s descriptions of the holiday cocktails and food are luscious-sounding. And Fair Harbor oozes small-town charm. There are plenty of suspects and motives to go around with a great twist at the end.

This makes for a great gentle read during the holiday season. It’ll make you want to curl up with a cocktail of your own. 

In conclusion

An Eggnog to Die For is perfect for fans of Darci Hannah and Dana Mentink.

Thank you Berkley Books for granting me early access to the book.

Subscribe to my blog, Undine Reads, or follow my Bookstagram to get even more bookish content.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • Cruisin through the Cozies 2021
  • GoodReads
  • NetGalley and Edelweiss Reading Challenge 2021
SHARE:
Reviews One Reply to “An Eggnog to Die For by Amy Pershing”
Laura
Laura Eckert
I'm a lifelong book lover and voracious reader. I'm a former bookstore owner and current library marketer and book blogger.

COMMENTS

One comment on “An Eggnog to Die For by Amy Pershing

Tell me what you think!