October 20, 2021

No One Will Miss Her by Kat Rosenfield

No One Will Miss Her by Kat RosenfieldNo One Will Miss Her by Kat Rosenfield
Published by William Morrow on October 12, 2021
Genres: Thriller
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover
Goodreads
five-stars
Reading Challenges: GoodReads, NetGalley and Edelweiss Reading Challenge 2021

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

About No One Will Miss Her

What happens when Lizzie, a woman who grew up with nothing as the town “junkyard girl” meets Adrienne, the woman who has it all – beauty, wealth, privilege and their lives become entangled, leaving one of them a corpse?

Slickly written and tightly plotted with shifting points of view and timelines, NO ONE WILL MISS HER by Kat Rosenfield grabs you from the opening line and shoves you onto this roller coaster of a psychological thriller.

My thoughts about No One Will Miss Her

In alternating chapters, Lizzie, the small town pariah wryly narrates from beyond the grave, explaining how she came to be the corpse in the book’s opening chapter. Ian Bird, the investigating officer, discovers the connections between the women and the possible motives for murder.

Lizzie’s darkly sarcastic voice is the perfect counterpoint to the gruesome murder and stark realities of her harsh life.

Kat Rosenfield offers up a dark, sometimes painful look, at class, money, appearance, and social media. How society sees what it expects to see. And the worth given to those with money and privilege versus those without.

In conclusion

With its fast pace and revelations and twists throughout the book, NO ONE WILL MISS HER will definitely appeal to fans of Rachel Hawkins and Mary Kubica.

My thanks to NetGalley and William Morrow for the ARC.

Subscribe to my blog, Undine Reads, or follow my Bookstagram to get even more bookish content.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • GoodReads
  • NetGalley and Edelweiss Reading Challenge 2021
SHARE:
Reviews 0 Replies to “No One Will Miss Her by Kat Rosenfield”